Playa Moments
  Search Properties

Advanced Options

Guest Reviews of Our Playa Moments Vacation Rentals

Reviews are a great way to make decisions about which property is right for you and your friends and family!

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences, and we want to share these comments and reviews with you to give you even more information about our vacation rental properties and other guests’ stays there. We hope they help you make the decision of the best property for you and help ensure that you have a fantastic vacation in Playa del Carmen, México.

Please click on the property name to see more pictures of the property, a detailed description, and to book!

Always feel free to call 1 (877) 379-0346 from US & Canada or email us (info@playamoments.com) or chat on-line with us here below on this site for any further questions.

We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to Playa del Carmen!

Did you stay with us? Click on the property you stayed at in order to submit a Playa Moments review to share with others.

Reviews are a great way to make decisions about which property is right for you and your friends and family!

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences, and we want to share these comments and reviews with you to give you even more information about our vacation rental properties and other guests’ stays there. We hope they...Read More

The apartment had been beautifully renovated. We loved it!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2019
I recently stayed in apartment 5. I prefer 5-star hotels when I travel, and in Playa del Carmen have always stayed at Hilton, or Hyatt but I was going to be in town for a while with my family and wanted something a bit larger and cheaper. However, a few years ago I tried another apartment but was very disappointed.

On this trip, I was absolutely pleased. The apartment has just been fully renovated to a very high European standard, the size is massive, the furniture is new and quite comfortable, the kitchen was perfect. And the owner arranged for daily cleaning at a very low charge - which was an unexpected but greatly appreciated. This apartment compares well, in some ways better, than the 5-star hotels.

The apartment had been beautifully renovated. A new king size bed in main room provided a very comfortable nights sleep. Large 55 inch flat screen tv provided a comfy night in. Spa bath in main bathroom was lovely. Easy flat 5 minute walk to restaurants, shopping. Extremely quite wake to sounds of birds. Will definitely be back loved the apartment.
Playa Moments
Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2018
Excellent location close to test local restaurants and a very short walk to the 5ta Avenida as well as markets.
Un Paraiso El Departamento!!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/05/2018
Claudia E.
Excelente mi estadia!!!!!
Great place
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2018
Parag L.
Very clean and well decorated. Beds very comfortable. A little far from beach but easy walk. Can't beat the price. Only complaint is low water pressure in shower. Rental company was also great.
Fantastic apartment-even better than described.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2018
Bernadette B.
What a fantastic apartment. We loved the location and the apartment was gorgeous. Beds and wifi were just perfect and the layout was well suited to traveling with two teenagers in that we were all able to have our own space. Big thumbs up!
Very Clean and Spacious
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2018
Minutes walking away from Quinta Avenida and the Beach Clubs! Really enjoyed our stay! Loved the Rustic Modern vybe of the apartment.
5 Stars For This Rental Property
Rating:
Review Date: 03/21/2018
Richard W.
The Property description was totally accurate. The layout and amenities were what was described in the add. It was clean and we had weekly cleaning provided. The management company was available by email for any requests for water refill etc. We did totally enjoy the restraunts 5 star in proximity and laundry facility just minutes away. A short walk to the beach and of course the famous 5th Avenue. Location was a key factor for our choice and this met all requirements.
Muy lindo
Rating:
Review Date: 01/22/2018
Recomendadisimo, el apartamento muy moderno, la locacion espectacular, la encargada de limpieza excelente, la atencion especialmente de Luna la administradora excelente, siempre dispuesta a ayudar, solucionar y complacer, muchas gracias Luna eres estupenda!! Tuvimos una estadia deliciosa en el apartamento. Muchas gracias a Playa Moments. Volveremos!!
Nice big clean appartement
Rating:
Review Date: 12/16/2017
pauline F c.
Beautiful, clean great location....
only thing missing is is side tables beside the beds & toilette paper holders.
Wifi is fast and beds aare Super comfortable.
NYC look and feel!!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2017
Great condo. Close to 5ta Ave and all restaurants, bars and shopping. You can walk everywhere! This is a brand new place. We felt like in a different town!
Will come back for sure. Thanks Playamoments!
Wanderful stay
Rating:
Review Date: 06/04/2019
Hugo J.
Loved it
Manager Response: 09/27/2019

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Hugo, thank you for your evaluation! in playa moments we work hard to guatrantee perfectly cleaned & maintained apartments to pamper our guests on their vacations! we hope you get the chance to host you again soon! Kind regards from Playa Moments' team!
Private but loud on occasion
Rating:
Review Date: 02/20/2019
Linda K.
We loved this unit and it’s relative privacy compared to comparable units in this price range. Plenty of space, all staff is friendly and helpful and the Aldea Thai complex is gorgeous. However, unit 1101(101) requires some noise tolerance that is beyond the ability of the management to control. In the morning the metal tanks for (we think) soda machines and dive boats are delivered and they make a substantial metallic thunk as they’re unloaded onto the street. Then about an hour later a dump truck arrives to empty the dumpsters just inside the parking garage, accompanied by the back-up beep, large truck and dumping sounds. We wanted to be up about the time of day anyway, so we stayed to make breakfast and get ready for the day while that happened. Much louder and longer were the dance club noises coming from Coralina at the Hyatt about 5 afternoons a week. We could see the club entrance from our patio but there are nice screening plants around the pool so we never felt on display but enjoyed people-watching the kids who lined up to get into the ‘daylight ‘ club. That means there’s some level of club noise that starts around 1:00 and ends by about 5:00. The loud times were from about 2:30-4:30, times we were usually at the beach or big pool or somewhere else. Even then, there were only a couple of days out of our 3 weeks when the club noise became intolerable for a half hour or so. I’m talking midtown Manhattan during morning rush with sirens from a five-alarm fire followed by a bank robbery loud. Fortunately the club closes around 5:00 pm, and it isn’t always that crazy loud. In retrospect, ALL of Playa around 5th is fairly loud in the afternoon and evening. Good news, most of the loud restaurants’ on 5th and side streets turn things down by 9-10 at night. So if you’re planning lots of peace and quiet on your vacation, Playa del Carmen near 5th is not for you. However, we love being so close to the b
Great spot - pity about the pool being renovated
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2018
Everything was great except that the pool with bar was closed for renovations. We were told prior to arrival, but were not given the option to cancel our booking.
great stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Michelle M.
Great location, steps away to the beach... 2 blocks to all the bars, shops and restaurants. The room also had your own personal plunge pool so that was a bonus!! Used what's app to communicate with host, great turn around time, will definitely stay again!
The best experience ever in Mexico
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2018
Romina L.
We had a great great time there. The apartment was really confortable and had everything necessary for our stay. Impecable!
Paraiso
Rating:
Review Date: 06/02/2018
JHOANA LIZETH D.
Excelente
good value in Playa
Rating:
Review Date: 01/31/2018
Albert F.
overall good - plunge pool very dirty and unusable, safe was also not working, but neither were deal killers, nice unit showing starting to get a little shabby but clean and overall a good value
Great hotel, great location, the people woking there the best
Rating:
Review Date: 12/30/2017
John David C.
Great location to beach, shopping and food. The people that work at this location were great. Beautiful pool with the best bartenders.
Aldea Thai
Rating:
Review Date: 11/02/2017
The rental was as described. They were very particular about the towels and sheets. I was told not to use the towels to remove make up or for anything that might stain or we would be charged. On our last night the air conditioning went out in the whole building. I understand these things happen but there was no attempt by management to contact us to let us know about the issue. We did not get back to the rental until after office hours and at that point there was nothing we could do. There was no apology or attempt to make things right when we checked out with the management company the next day. They did not even bring up the issue until I did.
Manager Response: 11/27/2017

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your evaluation and comment! We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience this situation had caused to your last night with us, we received a notice of a general shut off in the condominium the very same day and we promptly sent a message to all our in house guest trough our mobile app, in order to have them notified about this issue. The general shut off was due to a fail on the general a/c system which affected all the apartments in the codominium, unfortunately was out of our control. Our team works hard everyday to guarantee the confort of al our guests and you comments are highly appreciated to improve our services and get an even better costumer service. We hope we get the opportunity to host you again in the future and to exceed your expectations! Kind regards from Playa Moments' team!
BEST EXPERIENCE AT ALDEA THAI
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2020
Stan F.
We travelled to Playa del Carmen as scheduled since november 2019 and we felt welcomed by the staff who provided us all we needed to feel comfortable. The apartment is precious with a huge terrace with private pool where we enjoyed most of the time we stayed there. The city offers a thousand options to receive food for delivery and the management offered also a grocery service with a small delivery fee!! We highly recommend them and this beautiful unit!!
El condo esta increíble, mas la alberca privada, nos encanto!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2019
La habitacion tenia su alberca privada con luz, los cuartos muy amplios y cocina lista para preparar comida, el area de alberca muy relax. Al estar a un lado de la playa es una ventaja de este edificio otro punto a favor es que hay restaurantes y oxxos en la parte baja del hotel. Quinta avenida queda a menos de 5 minutos caminando!!!!

Se adaptaron totalmente a nuestras necesidades y Daniel es un tipazo; nos brindó la mejor de las atenciones siempre súper amable, a todas horas y con las mejores recomendaciones ever ❤️
Cannot recommend it highly enough.❤️
Rating:
Review Date: 04/26/2019
The property is amazing! The beds are super comfortable and the place is so clean. I absolutely love being minutes from the beach and Parrilla Urbana is a must stop. Will definitely be back for sure! This was my all time favorite vacation. The room was more than I could have hoped for with great decor, comfortable beds and linens.We are so grateful for the wonderful memories we will have at this beautiful place and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Superbe!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2020
Stan F.
Superbe établissement, à 5 minutes à pied de la plage Mamita's avec la Quinta Avenida à deux pas. Certains des meilleurs etablissements dans lesquels nous avons reservé et dans lesquels il ne faut pas s'attendre au Mexique ! Chambres très grandes, très propres et tout ce dont nous avions besoin.Excellent emplacement, magnifique établissement. Belle terrasse avec une piscine privée tout est très sûr et sécurisé.Hôte extrêmement serviable et accommodant
Nous avons vraiment apprécié notre séjour !J'ai hâte d'y retourner! Je le recommande vivement!
Playa del carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2019
Jose Manuel P.
Little bit dirty and the hotel under construction but ok
Manager Response: 09/27/2019

Response from Playa Moments

Good afternoon Jose Manuel, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us and we are a bit surprise dof receiving this comment since during the time frame of your vacations the building was not suffering any kind of renovation or constructions as mentionned, possibly there was a confusion with the staff working 24/7 to keep the building cleaned and 100% functional. We hope you had all in all a good vacations and we hope we get the chance to host you again in one of our properties and to exceed that time your expectations! Warm regards from Playa Moments.
Exceeded our expectations in every way.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/28/2019
This lovely spacious and well appointed apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. having two young children, we made good use of the well appointed kitchen rather than eating out every meal, but the restaurants we tried were generally good and you'd be spoilt for choice by the concierge at Playa Moments offerings and many local restaurants within easy walking distance if you did decide to eat out exclusively.
The pool was good to have although we spent much of the time at the pool just yards from the apartment or at the very pleasant beach just a few hundred yards away. I can't overstate the convenience of the location or how lovely the apartment and our vacation was. We've built some lovely family memories and I'd highly recommend this apartment both to families or a fabulously spacious apartment for a romantic get away. You're sure to be impressed, we certainly were. We also enjoyed the PRIVATE POOL and the terrace. If you need anything contact the Playa Moments concierge, he will help you for sure!!
Perfect Spot
Rating:
Review Date: 11/08/2017
Carlos G.
The rental' experience was very goods...the guys at Playa Moments and our concierge SERGIO were great. We rented two suites: 106 and 107... the A/C in 107 was very noisy...noisy as sleeping with a small plane engine!...But everything else was in perfect condition.

The Condo Rules were not great this is the first time I have to pay $20 for a lost key (which is a simple card just like in any hotel)..usually in an hotel you can even keep them....
Manager Response: 12/16/2017

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Carlos, thank you for you evaluation and comments we are happy you could enjoy your stay with us and we hope we get the opportunity to receive you here with us again! Unfortunately because of the internal regulamentation any lost card is subjected to a payment for 10each, this information is given by the front desk, which is external to our agency, and can be also found on the welcome letter you receive from our concierge upon the arrival. Thank you again for your preference! Warm regards from Playa Moments' team!
Excelente estadía en Playa del Carmen!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2020
Yesica C.
Excelente estadía en Playa del Carmen! Sin dudas volveríamos a hospedarnos en el mismo lugar
Highly recommend!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/01/2018
Nicole R.
The check in process was easy and quick. The location is perfect, close to the beach and a short walk to 5th avenue. The bed was really big and so so comfortable. We found it hard to get up every morning! The front concierge was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations of places to eat and visit. We will come back again!
vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2018
wonderful, condo was nice & clean + the staff was excellent.
Great Stay - Too Short, but Great
Rating:
Review Date: 01/24/2018
Stephan H.
I was trying to escape the cold weather and was successful. Great Studio in a superb location. Highly recommended.
A week in Playa Del Carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2018
Robert M.
The room was OK, faced the street with an ocean peak from the porch. We did not get additional soaps during our stay but the room was cleaned twice during our week which was more important. The only real complaint was that the "Moments" concierge service hooked us up with a tour company that did a poor job with the Mayan tours. The tour guides at the sights were poorly trained and did not speak very good English.
Playa del Carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2018
Amazing
Very good
Rating:
Review Date: 05/16/2018
Im satisfied from the stay in the apartment, it was very clean, nice and kind people. Recommended!
Aldea Thai in Playa del Carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2018
Laura S.
The location of the condo is excellent. It was clean, and the beds were comfortable. We did not like the bathrooms not the kitchen. All of the drains were very slow, and it took several tries to get the toilets to flush.
Large well appointed apartment with sea views.
Rating:
Review Date: 02/24/2018
As soon as we arrived the greeting and service provided by the agency manager Playa Moments was superb. Then there was the apartment, absolutely stunning, spacious, clean, light and airy.
The breeze coming through the sliding doors off the balcony cooled the whole apartment.
The view from the balcony was really beautiful, blue water through a mirror water pool with small waves gently breaking on the beach.
The vista was nice.
I can't imagine a better place to stay.
Well done.
Special stay !
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2020
Stan F.
Escape! that's the word we had in our head during these hard months and we did it!! we escaped!! and found this incredible property steps to the beach ( unfortunately restricted) but we had the chance to have a rest somewhere else not home! stay at the pool and enjoy the sun! the apartment were found perfectly cleaned and with bath amenities for our getaway, the staff at the lobby and from the management always attemtpive to all our requests and our zero-contact self check-in was great since we had all the information we needed to get in!! it was a fantastic experience in mid-quarantine and we would be more than happy to book again with playa moments as soon as this pass!! great job guys!!
We had a great time and loved the condo.❤️
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2019
Great view. Everything we needed for a great week at the beach was provided. Condo was very clean, comfortable beds, & a well stocked kitchen. Roger was the best we’ve ever rented from. He was quick to answer any question! Would definitely rent this condo again.

We had a great time and loved the condo. It was perfect for us! Playa Moments was very responsive to questions and concerns!! Would highly recommend!!

We are delighted in every way. Aldea Thai is wonderful.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/28/2019
The check in efficient and friendly, the building is beautiful and on the street you will find shops, cafes and restaurants in easy walking distance as is the beach. The balcony in the apartment has a nice outlook with an ocean view .
The apartment is spacious, beautifully furnished and very well equipped. Playa Moments have thought of everything you need and was spotlessly clean and well maintained. We are delighted in every way.
We have booked to go back again already.
Departamento con excelente ubicación y muy comodo!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/18/2018
Sandra D.
El departamento esta super amplio las habitaciones muy limpias y comodas, lo unico que no estaba bien era el aire acondicionado de la recamara principal, porque hacia mucho ruido, en general todo muy bien, la ubicación excelente queda a solo 1 cuadra de playa mamitas y a 3 cuadras de la 5 avenida, cuando regrese seguro vuelvo a aldea thai!!
Maravilloso Lugar
Rating:
Review Date: 03/12/2018
Guillermo M.
Todo fue excelente el apartamento exactamente como se lo ve en fotos, todo muy cuidado casi nuevo, el personal de playamoments siempre a disposición los califico con un 10
Vacaciones Playa del Carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 12/07/2017
Roberto G.
Todo excelente, el unico detalle es la politica totalmente a favor del condo sin ver las necesidades del cliente. Tuve que pagar 650 pesos extra por algo que no era necesario.
a good option for your vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 02/16/2020
Anderson P.
We have a nice, beautiful, comfortable and very well located space for our accommodation.

Quiet, easy access. very friendly condo staff
MIS VACACIONES EN PLAYA DEL CARMEN
Rating:
Review Date: 01/05/2019
Fue una muy buena experiencia, el hotel es muy bonito, muy limpio, las habitaciones son muy amplias y te sientes como en casa. Me encantó el hotel.
Aldea Thai just GREAT a few steps from the Beach
Rating:
Review Date: 02/19/2018
We stayed at Aldea 132 by Playa Moments, right next to the beach, and in the center of the town.
Our room were very good, big, bright and comfortable is facing to the other side but the apartment was very clean.

The great and service oriented staff, made our stay really joyfull.
Everytime we needed something, they could provide it, and with a big smile. :-)

They were all very nice; but I were mostly in contact with Sergio and Caty. :-)

Una estancia especial
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2020
Stan F.
Escogimos Aldea Thai para pasar algunos días fuera de la ciudad en cuarentena y fue una de las mejores decisiones que tomamos. El departamento y las instalaciones muy bien limpias y cuidadas con una atención más por la situación;el concierge nos contactó parta coordinar nuestro arribo y estuvo siempre presente virtualmente, zero-contacto, con nosotros!!
La pasamos genial y estamos esperando con muchas ganas nuestra próxima escapada ahi.
Aldea Thai Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 12/10/2019
The place is ver comfortable and functional, but is not completely clean. It’s close to two Oxxos, crossfit gym, restaurants and Mamitas beach. Overall it’s a really good place to go with friends.
Great Location, Beautiful Design...Friendly Staff.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2019
This was my second visit to Playa del Carmen. The year before I stayed at the Aventura Mexicana which was great and affordable. However, it is inland (between 5th and 10th Avenues) and this time, we wanted something closer to the beach.

We saw the Aldea Thai last year and decided to give them a shot this time. We weren't disappointed at all.

First off, to clarify some information in the other reviews...Kool Beach Club is in front of the Aldea Thai, but is not part of it. The reviewer shouldn't be complaining about the service there as if it's part of Aldea Thai since it's not.

I was there only two weeks after a previous guest and I didn't find the beach completely eroded at all. It does get crowded in front of the two big beach clubs (Kool and Mamitas) but if you walk north 10-20 minutes you can have a section of beach all to yourself (which is what we did most days).

Now, about Aldea Thai. The grounds are quite pretty to look at. It's got that gorgeous zig-zagging water walkway and a beautiful looking swimming pool. We stayed in room 134 which was a 2 Bedroom apartment. It looked exactly like what the website indicates, with a king size bed (which I found very comfortable), and 2 Queen size beds on the second bedroom, a full kitchen, a large bathroom, and a private balcony.

So, as a condo apartments, it was great. But, like I said, this isn't a resort. There is a swim-up bar at the pool, but it's only open during the day (and the unheated pool wasn't conducive to swimming). The poor bartender had very little to do because most people used the beach instead.

I would definitely stay here again. My rate (through Expedia) was good, the rooms were clean and well-appointed, the location was great, the room was extremely quiet, the views are nice, and the staff was really friendly. Thank you Playa Moments.
TODO BIEN PADRE
Rating:
Review Date: 03/26/2019
Juan B.
EXCELENTE TODO MUY PADRE MUY A GUSTO ( FAVOR DE PONER SPRAY PARA MOSQUITOS )
Manager Response: 04/19/2019

Response from Playa Moments

Apreciado Juan, le agradecemos el tiempo tomado en dejarnos su comentario. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de sus vacaciones en el encantador complejo de Aldea Thai , una de las mejores opciones en la ciudad muy cerca de la Quinta venida y a metros de la playa más conocida; Esperamos vuelva a visitarnos pronto! Un cordial saludo del equipo de Playa Moments.
Our vacations in Aldea Thai by Playa Moments
Rating:
Review Date: 12/05/2017
Giovanna R.
Excellent experience, and great location! The apartment 1134 for 4-6 people was in perfect condition, clean and well maintained, and the customer service was very good. Very recommended, Thanks!
Great
Rating:
Review Date: 02/22/2020
Marc P.
Stressless and pacefull hotel. Really good location and staff professional