Playa Moments
  Search Properties

Advanced Options

Guest Reviews of Our Playa Moments Vacation Rentals

Reviews are a great way to make decisions about which property is right for you and your friends and family!

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences, and we want to share these comments and reviews with you to give you even more information about our vacation rental properties and other guests’ stays there. We hope they help you make the decision of the best property for you and help ensure that you have a fantastic vacation in Playa del Carmen, México.

Please click on the property name to see more pictures of the property, a detailed description, and to book!

Always feel free to call 1 (877) 379-0346 from US & Canada or email us (info@playamoments.com) or chat on-line with us here below on this site for any further questions.

We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to Playa del Carmen!

Did you stay with us? Click on the property you stayed at in order to submit a Playa Moments review to share with others.

Reviews are a great way to make decisions about which property is right for you and your friends and family!

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences, and we want to share these comments and reviews with you to give you even more information about our vacation rental properties and other guests’ stays there. We hope they...Read More

The apartment had been beautifully renovated. We loved it!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2019
I recently stayed in apartment 5. I prefer 5-star hotels when I travel, and in Playa del Carmen have always stayed at Hilton, or Hyatt but I was going to be in town for a while with my family and wanted something a bit larger and cheaper. However, a few years ago I tried another apartment but was very disappointed.

On this trip, I was absolutely pleased. The apartment has just been fully renovated to a very high European standard, the size is massive, the furniture is new and quite comfortable, the kitchen was perfect. And the owner arranged for daily cleaning at a very low charge - which was an unexpected but greatly appreciated. This apartment compares well, in some ways better, than the 5-star hotels.

The apartment had been beautifully renovated. A new king size bed in main room provided a very comfortable nights sleep. Large 55 inch flat screen tv provided a comfy night in. Spa bath in main bathroom was lovely. Easy flat 5 minute walk to restaurants, shopping. Extremely quite wake to sounds of birds. Will definitely be back loved the apartment.
Playa Moments
Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2018
Excellent location close to test local restaurants and a very short walk to the 5ta Avenida as well as markets.
Un Paraiso El Departamento!!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/05/2018
Claudia E.
Excelente mi estadia!!!!!
Great place
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2018
Parag L.
Very clean and well decorated. Beds very comfortable. A little far from beach but easy walk. Can't beat the price. Only complaint is low water pressure in shower. Rental company was also great.
Fantastic apartment-even better than described.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2018
Bernadette B.
What a fantastic apartment. We loved the location and the apartment was gorgeous. Beds and wifi were just perfect and the layout was well suited to traveling with two teenagers in that we were all able to have our own space. Big thumbs up!
Trust Playa Moments
Rating:
Review Date: 01/27/2021
Sharon M.
Our stay at Aldea Thai was perfect for us. It is a small unit but had everything one needs for a stay in one of Playa's most beautiful resorts. Daniel our contact is a one in a million person who really seems to care for his customers.
Manager Response: 02/13/2021

Response from Playa Moments

Thank you for your preference. We will let Daniel know your comments. Hope to see you again.
Wanderful stay
Rating:
Review Date: 06/04/2019
Hugo J.
Loved it
Manager Response: 09/27/2019

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Hugo, thank you for your evaluation! in playa moments we work hard to guatrantee perfectly cleaned & maintained apartments to pamper our guests on their vacations! we hope you get the chance to host you again soon! Kind regards from Playa Moments' team!
Private but loud on occasion
Rating:
Review Date: 02/20/2019
Linda K.
We loved this unit and it’s relative privacy compared to comparable units in this price range. Plenty of space, all staff is friendly and helpful and the Aldea Thai complex is gorgeous. However, unit 1101(101) requires some noise tolerance that is beyond the ability of the management to control. In the morning the metal tanks for (we think) soda machines and dive boats are delivered and they make a substantial metallic thunk as they’re unloaded onto the street. Then about an hour later a dump truck arrives to empty the dumpsters just inside the parking garage, accompanied by the back-up beep, large truck and dumping sounds. We wanted to be up about the time of day anyway, so we stayed to make breakfast and get ready for the day while that happened. Much louder and longer were the dance club noises coming from Coralina at the Hyatt about 5 afternoons a week. We could see the club entrance from our patio but there are nice screening plants around the pool so we never felt on display but enjoyed people-watching the kids who lined up to get into the ‘daylight ‘ club. That means there’s some level of club noise that starts around 1:00 and ends by about 5:00. The loud times were from about 2:30-4:30, times we were usually at the beach or big pool or somewhere else. Even then, there were only a couple of days out of our 3 weeks when the club noise became intolerable for a half hour or so. I’m talking midtown Manhattan during morning rush with sirens from a five-alarm fire followed by a bank robbery loud. Fortunately the club closes around 5:00 pm, and it isn’t always that crazy loud. In retrospect, ALL of Playa around 5th is fairly loud in the afternoon and evening. Good news, most of the loud restaurants’ on 5th and side streets turn things down by 9-10 at night. So if you’re planning lots of peace and quiet on your vacation, Playa del Carmen near 5th is not for you. However, we love being so close to the b
Great spot - pity about the pool being renovated
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2018
Everything was great except that the pool with bar was closed for renovations. We were told prior to arrival, but were not given the option to cancel our booking.
great stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Michelle M.
Great location, steps away to the beach... 2 blocks to all the bars, shops and restaurants. The room also had your own personal plunge pool so that was a bonus!! Used what's app to communicate with host, great turn around time, will definitely stay again!
The best experience ever in Mexico
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2018
Romina L.
We had a great great time there. The apartment was really confortable and had everything necessary for our stay. Impecable!
Paraiso
Rating:
Review Date: 06/02/2018
JHOANA LIZETH D.
Excelente
BEST EXPERIENCE AT ALDEA THAI
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2020
We travelled to Playa del Carmen as scheduled since november 2019 and we felt welcomed by the staff who provided us all we needed to feel comfortable. The apartment is precious with a huge terrace with private pool where we enjoyed most of the time we stayed there. The city offers a thousand options to receive food for delivery and the management offered also a grocery service with a small delivery fee!! We highly recommend them and this beautiful unit!!
El condo esta increíble, mas la alberca privada, nos encanto!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2019
La habitacion tenia su alberca privada con luz, los cuartos muy amplios y cocina lista para preparar comida, el area de alberca muy relax. Al estar a un lado de la playa es una ventaja de este edificio otro punto a favor es que hay restaurantes y oxxos en la parte baja del hotel. Quinta avenida queda a menos de 5 minutos caminando!!!!

Se adaptaron totalmente a nuestras necesidades y Daniel es un tipazo; nos brindó la mejor de las atenciones siempre súper amable, a todas horas y con las mejores recomendaciones ever ❤️
Cannot recommend it highly enough.❤️
Rating:
Review Date: 04/26/2019
The property is amazing! The beds are super comfortable and the place is so clean. I absolutely love being minutes from the beach and Parrilla Urbana is a must stop. Will definitely be back for sure! This was my all time favorite vacation. The room was more than I could have hoped for with great decor, comfortable beds and linens.We are so grateful for the wonderful memories we will have at this beautiful place and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Superbe!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2020
Superbe établissement, à 5 minutes à pied de la plage Mamita's avec la Quinta Avenida à deux pas. Certains des meilleurs etablissements dans lesquels nous avons reservé et dans lesquels il ne faut pas s'attendre au Mexique ! Chambres très grandes, très propres et tout ce dont nous avions besoin.Excellent emplacement, magnifique établissement. Belle terrasse avec une piscine privée tout est très sûr et sécurisé.Hôte extrêmement serviable et accommodant
Nous avons vraiment apprécié notre séjour !J'ai hâte d'y retourner! Je le recommande vivement!
Playa del carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2019
Jose Manuel P.
Little bit dirty and the hotel under construction but ok
Manager Response: 09/27/2019

Response from Playa Moments

Good afternoon Jose Manuel, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us and we are a bit surprise dof receiving this comment since during the time frame of your vacations the building was not suffering any kind of renovation or constructions as mentionned, possibly there was a confusion with the staff working 24/7 to keep the building cleaned and 100% functional. We hope you had all in all a good vacations and we hope we get the chance to host you again in one of our properties and to exceed that time your expectations! Warm regards from Playa Moments.
Exceeded our expectations in every way.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/28/2019
This lovely spacious and well appointed apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. having two young children, we made good use of the well appointed kitchen rather than eating out every meal, but the restaurants we tried were generally good and you'd be spoilt for choice by the concierge at Playa Moments offerings and many local restaurants within easy walking distance if you did decide to eat out exclusively.
The pool was good to have although we spent much of the time at the pool just yards from the apartment or at the very pleasant beach just a few hundred yards away. I can't overstate the convenience of the location or how lovely the apartment and our vacation was. We've built some lovely family memories and I'd highly recommend this apartment both to families or a fabulously spacious apartment for a romantic get away. You're sure to be impressed, we certainly were. We also enjoyed the PRIVATE POOL and the terrace. If you need anything contact the Playa Moments concierge, he will help you for sure!!
Excelente estadía en Playa del Carmen!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2020
Yesica C.
Excelente estadía en Playa del Carmen! Sin dudas volveríamos a hospedarnos en el mismo lugar
Playa del Carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2018
Amazing
Very good
Rating:
Review Date: 05/16/2018
Im satisfied from the stay in the apartment, it was very clean, nice and kind people. Recommended!
Special stay !
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2020
Escape! that's the word we had in our head during these hard months and we did it!! we escaped!! and found this incredible property steps to the beach ( unfortunately restricted) but we had the chance to have a rest somewhere else not home! stay at the pool and enjoy the sun! the apartment were found perfectly cleaned and with bath amenities for our getaway, the staff at the lobby and from the management always attemtpive to all our requests and our zero-contact self check-in was great since we had all the information we needed to get in!! it was a fantastic experience in mid-quarantine and we would be more than happy to book again with playa moments as soon as this pass!! great job guys!!
We had a great time and loved the condo.❤️
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2019
Great view. Everything we needed for a great week at the beach was provided. Condo was very clean, comfortable beds, & a well stocked kitchen. Roger was the best we’ve ever rented from. He was quick to answer any question! Would definitely rent this condo again.

We had a great time and loved the condo. It was perfect for us! Playa Moments was very responsive to questions and concerns!! Would highly recommend!!

We are delighted in every way. Aldea Thai is wonderful.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/28/2019
The check in efficient and friendly, the building is beautiful and on the street you will find shops, cafes and restaurants in easy walking distance as is the beach. The balcony in the apartment has a nice outlook with an ocean view .
The apartment is spacious, beautifully furnished and very well equipped. Playa Moments have thought of everything you need and was spotlessly clean and well maintained. We are delighted in every way.
We have booked to go back again already.
Departamento con excelente ubicación y muy comodo!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/18/2018
Sandra D.
El departamento esta super amplio las habitaciones muy limpias y comodas, lo unico que no estaba bien era el aire acondicionado de la recamara principal, porque hacia mucho ruido, en general todo muy bien, la ubicación excelente queda a solo 1 cuadra de playa mamitas y a 3 cuadras de la 5 avenida, cuando regrese seguro vuelvo a aldea thai!!
a good option for your vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 02/16/2020
Anderson P.
We have a nice, beautiful, comfortable and very well located space for our accommodation.

Quiet, easy access. very friendly condo staff
MIS VACACIONES EN PLAYA DEL CARMEN
Rating:
Review Date: 01/05/2019
Fue una muy buena experiencia, el hotel es muy bonito, muy limpio, las habitaciones son muy amplias y te sientes como en casa. Me encantó el hotel.
Una estancia especial
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2020
Escogimos Aldea Thai para pasar algunos días fuera de la ciudad en cuarentena y fue una de las mejores decisiones que tomamos. El departamento y las instalaciones muy bien limpias y cuidadas con una atención más por la situación;el concierge nos contactó parta coordinar nuestro arribo y estuvo siempre presente virtualmente, zero-contacto, con nosotros!!
La pasamos genial y estamos esperando con muchas ganas nuestra próxima escapada ahi.
Aldea Thai Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 12/10/2019
The place is ver comfortable and functional, but is not completely clean. It’s close to two Oxxos, crossfit gym, restaurants and Mamitas beach. Overall it’s a really good place to go with friends.
Great Location, Beautiful Design...Friendly Staff.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2019
This was my second visit to Playa del Carmen. The year before I stayed at the Aventura Mexicana which was great and affordable. However, it is inland (between 5th and 10th Avenues) and this time, we wanted something closer to the beach.

We saw the Aldea Thai last year and decided to give them a shot this time. We weren't disappointed at all.

First off, to clarify some information in the other reviews...Kool Beach Club is in front of the Aldea Thai, but is not part of it. The reviewer shouldn't be complaining about the service there as if it's part of Aldea Thai since it's not.

I was there only two weeks after a previous guest and I didn't find the beach completely eroded at all. It does get crowded in front of the two big beach clubs (Kool and Mamitas) but if you walk north 10-20 minutes you can have a section of beach all to yourself (which is what we did most days).

Now, about Aldea Thai. The grounds are quite pretty to look at. It's got that gorgeous zig-zagging water walkway and a beautiful looking swimming pool. We stayed in room 134 which was a 2 Bedroom apartment. It looked exactly like what the website indicates, with a king size bed (which I found very comfortable), and 2 Queen size beds on the second bedroom, a full kitchen, a large bathroom, and a private balcony.

So, as a condo apartments, it was great. But, like I said, this isn't a resort. There is a swim-up bar at the pool, but it's only open during the day (and the unheated pool wasn't conducive to swimming). The poor bartender had very little to do because most people used the beach instead.

I would definitely stay here again. My rate (through Expedia) was good, the rooms were clean and well-appointed, the location was great, the room was extremely quiet, the views are nice, and the staff was really friendly. Thank you Playa Moments.
TODO BIEN PADRE
Rating:
Review Date: 03/26/2019
Juan B.
EXCELENTE TODO MUY PADRE MUY A GUSTO ( FAVOR DE PONER SPRAY PARA MOSQUITOS )
Manager Response: 04/19/2019

Response from Playa Moments

Apreciado Juan, le agradecemos el tiempo tomado en dejarnos su comentario. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de sus vacaciones en el encantador complejo de Aldea Thai , una de las mejores opciones en la ciudad muy cerca de la Quinta venida y a metros de la playa más conocida; Esperamos vuelva a visitarnos pronto! Un cordial saludo del equipo de Playa Moments.
Great
Rating:
Review Date: 02/22/2020
Marc P.
Stressless and pacefull hotel. Really good location and staff professional
Rental in Aldea THai
Rating:
Review Date: 02/24/2019
Barbara G.
i have stayed in this property many times and loved it, but this time was the most dissapointing. Our unit was not facing Calle 28 as I had booked, it faced a back alley that had a noisy "day beach Club" entrance across from our balcony. we could not sit on the balcony as there was no view and many workers on the street all day. The unit was not cleaned properly. I had to wash all the dishes before we could use them. The cleaning service did not clean the counters on both visits. Daniel (the representative from Playa Moments was very helpful and friendly.) I payed extra to have a nice balcony; it was not worth the money. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor every time the shower was used, as well as the shower head did not work well.
Vacations
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2018
Pedro A.
Excelente ubicación sin embargo las instalaciones ya se ven descuidadas
AMAZING
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2020
we had an amazing stay at Aldea thai, Great apartment in the center of Playa del Carmen. Very close to mega and Walmart and very close to the 5th Avenue and the beach. Super clean apartment with towels and beach towels. The building has 24h security and is well maintained.We felt at home and the attention provided by our hosts were incredible. Can't wait to stay there again!!
Not as expected
Rating:
Review Date: 12/11/2018
Maintenance in rooms and bathrooms are not as expected, not acoordinf to que quality sold.
Great Service!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/30/2018
Our stay was everything that we expected and more! Excelent service, great location, walking distance to main streets and attractions.
único!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2020
Nos alojamos en Aldea thai el fin de semana para salir un poco de la ciudad y nos quedamos encantados con esta propiedad. La limpieza y las amenidades fueron de lo mejor que encontramos en los ultimos viajes que hicimos, el departamento se entregó bien limpio y con toallas de sobra hasta para la playa y la alberca! el servicio que nos brindó la agencia fue excelente, nos guiaron desde la reservación hasta reservar un transporte al aeropuerto en el día de nuestra salida! fue en verdad la mejoro experiencia, espero que podamos volver a viajar pronto a Playa del Carmen para disfrutar de este preciosa terraza y alberca que fueron lo mejor de toda la cuarentena!
Amazing unit great location and excellent facility
Rating:
Review Date: 11/30/2018
Yishai B.
Great vacation must visit at Isla Mujeres
Good property and location - mostly positive with some watch outs
Rating:
Review Date: 01/21/2021
Overall a lovely property and great location. Super safe COVID location with separate pool from the main pool which we loved. We had 6 adults for a 50th birthday celebration and had plenty of room for everyone. The watch outs are - management is very hands off. We requested additional toilet paper (we weren't given more when they came to clean) and never received it. Also the images of the unit we booked were different than the actual unit - we were ok with this, but just another watch out. Overall it was a good stay and we felt safe for COVID.
FANTASTICO!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2020
Amamos ese lugar, nos quedamos encantados por el diseño único del espacio y por la hermosa alberca privada que fue el top durante nuestras vacaciones de cuarentena! lo mejor de todo a parte de la ubicación fueron las atenciones brindadas por parte del personal que en todo momento estuvo pendiente con las debidas precauciones nos ha hecho sentir tranquilas y consentidas en el departamento! ya hemos aconsejado la agencia y esta propiedad a nuestros amigos más cercanos y familia y por seguro volveremos a visitarlos pronto!! muchas gracias!
Convenient, friendly and chic! with amazing private pool.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2019
I had a great time at Aldea Thai. The location was perfect, right behind Kool Beach Club. We had an ENORMOUS 2 BEDROOM WITH HUGE TERRACE APARTMENT, which I found to be quite spacious, with high ceilings and comfortable beds. The bathroom was very convenient with frosted glass doors on the shower and toilet, so you could be in the shower and another person could come in and use the toilet without bothering you. Staff was very friendly and gave us champagne on our arrival, and were quick to respond to any requests we had. We didn't have any problems with hot water, and were able to take long, hot showers. The housekeepers made towel animals (like on cruise ships) with flower petals on our beds on our second day there, which was cute. The pool is nice, and has a shallow section where you can lay out and sunbathe in the water.

The building itself is beautiful, with cool Asian touches everywhere. And it's perfectly situated: at the northern tip of the tourist area, 2 blocks off of 5th - close enough to walk to everything on 5th or even into town, but completely peaceful at night. We found the service to be extremely friendly, from the valets to the concierge to the front desk. Daniel was particularly helpful (and he's always there - we wondered if management ever gives him a day off!).

We got a great price direct on the site of playa I don't think I've stayed anywhere as nice for what we paid. I can't wait to go back!
A Fabulous Weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2018
Rosario H.
I stayed here with my four girlfriends for my Bachelorette weekend. We found its location perfect for a quiet time away. It was busy where one can feel safe walking at night but far enough from the busy night life where one can still get a good night sleep. I would highly recommend having your fridge fully stocked by the staff ahead of time, which is an option, because there are no close grocery stores and the one close by is very busy, low in good quality food, and overpriced. It completely threw off our plans for the first day as a quick grocery run took about 3 hours. The property was very clean and taken care of. The pool itself was a bit dirty and we had requested to have it cleaned but no one ever came. We eventually still went in because that was one of the main reasons we picked this property and the water was pretty warm which was nice. The staff was amazing though! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.
Muchas gracias por hacer que nuestra semana fuera tan brillante.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2019
Nuestras primeras vacaciones con nuestra niña y fue maravilloso. A nuestra llegada, nuestra niña (2 años) recibió un juguete de peluche que la hizo muy feliz. Llegamos a las 7 am y pudimos registrarnos temprano, lo cual fue muy útil con un niño pequeño. El departamento era enorme y perfecto para una familia. El personal es increíblemente servicial y no podría ser más útil. Caminar a los centros comerciales estuvo muy bien. La piscina la disfrutamos también. Tuvimos unas maravillosas vacaciones en familia y sin duda volveremos pronto. Muy recomendable, muchas gracias por hacer que nuestra semana fuera tan brillante.
Very nice apartment in the centre and near the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 05/12/2018
Max H.
We had a very pleasant stay in this apartment and the property management company was very helpfull.
103 Doca Condos
Rating:
Review Date: 02/10/2019
John P.
the concierge was prompt and helpful...the location is great, although the traffic noise can be rather loud...the apt was adequately equipped...the cleanliness was generally good...a couple of problems were attended too promptly..some building maintenance needs to be done to repair water damage on a bedroom aware that electricity is extra, we were somewhat shocked with an approx 960 peso charge ($65CDN) for our 2 week stay despite our responsible use of the air conditioning...overall would recommend the apt..
ESPECTACULAR
Rating:
Review Date: 07/07/2020
Nuestra estancia fue muy placentera en Doca, viajamos a Playa Del Carmen por cuestiones laborales y escogimos esta propiedad por la ubicación y servicios que ofrecen. Estuvimos muy cómodos y nos sentimos muy a gusto en el departamento, nos entregaron toallas y sabanas frescas y limpias y tuvimos una llegada zero-contacto con nuestro concierge quien estuvo atento en todo momento. Volveremos a reservar pronto con Playa Moments!
VACACIONES MARZO 2020
Rating:
Review Date: 04/05/2020
Rosa Maria R.
Siempre atentos a cualquier consulta. Atención impecable. La piscina genial. Camas confortables.
Quinta Avenida
Rating:
Review Date: 03/16/2020
Rosa Maria R.
Toda la comunicación con Luna la agente fantástica. Siempre atenta, ayudándonos y resolviendo cualquier imprevisto.
El apartamento tiene camas super cómodas y ropa de calidad. Se duerme fantástico.
En general todo bien.
Piscina muy bonita y cuidada en el Ático.
2nd time around
Rating:
Review Date: 02/20/2020
James B.
We had stayed at this property a few years ago and that was the reason we returned. Minimal kitchen cookware and utensils. A few issues like no water pressure and a bad stove, but the management company resolved those issues. Living room furniture is not comfortable and should be improved. All in all a pleasurable stay and great location (being one block from 5th Ave and 3 blocks to the beach). Spend days at the beach but pools on the roof are very nice.
Having stayed in many places in Playa Del Carmen, this property is very well priced for what it has to offer.