Search Properties

Advanced Options

Guest Reviews of Our Playa Moments Vacation Rentals

Reviews are a great way to make decisions about which property is right for you and your friends and family!

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences, and we want to share these comments and reviews with you to give you even more information about our vacation rental properties and other guests’ stays there. We hope they help you make the decision of the best property for you and help ensure that you have a fantastic vacation in Playa del Carmen, México.

Please click on the property name to see more pictures of the property, a detailed description, and to book!

Always feel free to call 1 (877) 379-0346 from US & Canada or email us (info@playamoments.com) or chat on-line with us here below on this site for any further questions.

We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to Playa del Carmen!

Did you stay with us? Click on the property you stayed at in order to submit a Playa Moments review to share with others.

Reviews are a great way to make decisions about which property is right for you and your friends and family!

We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences, and we want to share these comments and reviews with you to give you even more information about our vacation rental properties and other guests’ stays there. We hope they...Read More

Great place
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2018
Very clean and well decorated. Beds very comfortable. A little far from beach but easy walk. Can't beat the price. Only complaint is low water pressure in shower. Rental company was also great.
Fantastic apartment-even better than described.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2018
Bernadette B.
What a fantastic apartment. We loved the location and the apartment was gorgeous. Beds and wifi were just perfect and the layout was well suited to traveling with two teenagers in that we were all able to have our own space. Big thumbs up!
Very Clean and Spacious
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2018
Minutes walking away from Quinta Avenida and the Beach Clubs! Really enjoyed our stay! Loved the Rustic Modern vybe of the apartment.
5 Stars For This Rental Property
Rating:
Review Date: 03/21/2018
Richard W.
The Property description was totally accurate. The layout and amenities were what was described in the add. It was clean and we had weekly cleaning provided. The management company was available by email for any requests for water refill etc. We did totally enjoy the restraunts 5 star in proximity and laundry facility just minutes away. A short walk to the beach and of course the famous 5th Avenue. Location was a key factor for our choice and this met all requirements.
Muy lindo
Rating:
Review Date: 01/22/2018
Recomendadisimo, el apartamento muy moderno, la locacion espectacular, la encargada de limpieza excelente, la atencion especialmente de Luna la administradora excelente, siempre dispuesta a ayudar, solucionar y complacer, muchas gracias Luna eres estupenda!! Tuvimos una estadia deliciosa en el apartamento. Muchas gracias a Playa Moments. Volveremos!!
Nice big clean appartement
Rating:
Review Date: 12/16/2017
pauline F c.
Beautiful, clean great location....
only thing missing is is side tables beside the beds & toilette paper holders.
Wifi is fast and beds aare Super comfortable.
NYC look and feel!!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2017
Great condo. Close to 5ta Ave and all restaurants, bars and shopping. You can walk everywhere! This is a brand new place. We felt like in a different town!
Will come back for sure. Thanks Playamoments!
great stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Michelle M.
Great location, steps away to the beach... 2 blocks to all the bars, shops and restaurants. The room also had your own personal plunge pool so that was a bonus!! Used what's app to communicate with host, great turn around time, will definitely stay again!
The best experience ever in Mexico
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2018
Romina L.
We had a great great time there. The apartment was really confortable and had everything necessary for our stay. Impecable!
Paraiso
Rating:
Review Date: 06/02/2018
JHOANA LIZETH D.
Excelente
good value in Playa
Rating:
Review Date: 01/31/2018
Albert F.
overall good - plunge pool very dirty and unusable, safe was also not working, but neither were deal killers, nice unit showing starting to get a little shabby but clean and overall a good value
Great hotel, great location, the people woking there the best
Rating:
Review Date: 12/30/2017
John David C.
Great location to beach, shopping and food. The people that work at this location were great. Beautiful pool with the best bartenders.
Aldea Thai
Rating:
Review Date: 11/02/2017
The rental was as described. They were very particular about the towels and sheets. I was told not to use the towels to remove make up or for anything that might stain or we would be charged. On our last night the air conditioning went out in the whole building. I understand these things happen but there was no attempt by management to contact us to let us know about the issue. We did not get back to the rental until after office hours and at that point there was nothing we could do. There was no apology or attempt to make things right when we checked out with the management company the next day. They did not even bring up the issue until I did.
Manager Response: 11/27/2017

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your evaluation and comment! We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience this situation had caused to your last night with us, we received a notice of a general shut off in the condominium the very same day and we promptly sent a message to all our in house guest trough our mobile app, in order to have them notified about this issue. The general shut off was due to a fail on the general a/c system which affected all the apartments in the codominium, unfortunately was out of our control. Our team works hard everyday to guarantee the confort of al our guests and you comments are highly appreciated to improve our services and get an even better costumer service. We hope we get the opportunity to host you again in the future and to exceed your expectations! Kind regards from Playa Moments' team!
Exceeded my expectations
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2017
Alejandro M.
All very good, service, just they didn't change the hand soap, the location very good very close to everything, excellent location
Manager Response: 08/24/2017

Response from Playa Moments

Good afternoon Alejandro thank you so much for your evaluation and comments. We are glad you could enjoy your experience in this beautiful studio, we do our best to provide all amenities and the best service through our personal concierge who take care of our guests make them feel confortable in their units and have everything they might need to enjoy their holidays. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Warm regards from Playa Moments' team!
great location
Rating:
Review Date: 02/04/2017
Jimmy R.
very nice studio and excellent location.
Manager Response: 02/09/2017

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Jimmy, it was a pleasure to have you with is, location is key on all our apartments and they are all just walking distance from all the hot spots in town. We certainly hope we are able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
PERFECT
Rating:
Review Date: 12/19/2016
Anthony B.
WIll be very nice Studio, will all that we need.
Volvería sin pensarlo
Rating:
Review Date: 11/14/2016
Israel A.
muy bonito lugar y todo super bien
Enjoyable Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2016
Chris O.
Great location, nice clean accommodations and extremely friendly staff.
Manager Response: 05/08/2016

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Chris, it was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for your kind comments and evaluation. Our guest are our priority and we always try to provide the best service possibles in order for guest to feel at home and be able to enjoy their carefree vacations. We certainly hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Aldea Thai 101
Rating:
Review Date: 03/14/2016
Very nice, quiet, well equipped studio
Manager Response: 03/19/2016

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your kind comments and evaluation. We certainly hope you can come back soon. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Totalmente recomendable!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/23/2017
El apartamento en el que estuve con mi familia en Junio es una auténtica maravilla, no sólo por su estética y privilegiada ubicación cerca de playa Mamitas, sino por todos los detalles que el administrador pone a disposición del visitante. También es destacable la limpieza, absolutamente pulcro. Totalmente recomendable. Disfrutamos mucho la alberca privada que es enorme y la cercanía a la 5ta avenida, todo estaba al alcance de la mano. No necesitamos rentar carro. Se ve que fue renovado a nuevo y la terraza también es un lugar para disfrutar en familia. Que lindas sabanas y toallas, todo fue excelente. Sin duda, lo volvería a elegir. Muchas gracias.
Great Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2016
Planned a girls trip for my birthday with four friends. We couldn't have asked for a better time. The property is fantastic and the location of the hotel is perfect. Would definitely consider going back in the near future.
Manager Response: 11/03/2016

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Eileen, it was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for your kind comments and evaluation. Location is key on all our properties and we are always happy to offer the best service possible. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Celebrating Friendship and our 50th Birthday
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2016
Carolyn d.
We had the best time of our life!! We were a group of 11 school friends that got together to celebrate our 50th birthday????
The properties that we got were beautiful, spacious, complete with more than we expected! Our apartments were decorated beutifully and were conected by a pool and Jacuzzi that were gorgeous!!Our concierge Victor went above and beyond to see that we had everthing we needed, he even had our fridge ready with goodies, ice and drinks! He offered advice on which beaches to go depending on what we wanted and offered different restaurants to go to! We spent the day at Mamitas beach and had a great time! We wish we would have stayed a few more days!
Manager Response: 11/06/2016

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Carolyn, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for your kind feed back we always try to go above and beyond with all our guest making special details when we know its a special trip. Personal concierge are always available for any suggestions, information and additional services that might be required. Location and the upkeep of our properties is our priority so all guest can have a 5 star stay. We certainly hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
March 2016 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 03/28/2016
Karen Herbert

We had a great stay and truly loved the 2 bedroom, 2 2 bath condo,1106 with the beautiful extensive patio, wet bar, swim up bar, pool, private hot tub, and outdoor shower. Yes it was spring break but we would never know it in our room! Aldea Thai is ideally located to all the action at the beach and 5th Avenue. Israel, was amazing and always responsive to our requests. The staff easily grabs you a cab whenever needed. I can only offer one suggestion that the king bed should should be replaced. It is badly worn and sunken in the middle and the bed frame is very squeaky.

EXCELLENT111
Rating:
Review Date: 02/25/2016
Felipe Michel S.
PERFECT EVERYTHING
Manager Response: 02/25/2016

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Felipe, thank you for your kind review and evaluation. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Aldea Thai condo: great place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/18/2016
Randy R.
Rental was through Playa Moments. Had rented condo at different property, but because of maintenance issue we were upgraded to condo at Aldea Thai! Great location: one block from beach and one block from 5th Avenue! Property was quiet at night which was great: we like a good nights sleep! Management company rep professional and responded promptly to our requests. We would stay again and would recommend to our friends.
Manager Response: 02/25/2016

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Randy, We certainly hope that you have the opportunity to come back and stay with us again. I also appreciate your kind comments and evaluation it was a pleasure to have you with us during your time in Playa del Carmen. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Súper padre todo!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/18/2015
Estuvo súper bien todo!!... desde que fueron por nosotros al aeropuerto, la llegada al hotel... las instalaciones... totalmente recomendable!!
Manager Response: 09/20/2015

Response from Playa Moments

Estimada Srta. Luevano, muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de firmar nuestro libro de visitas. Me da mucho gusto que tuvo una grandiosa experiencia con nosotros, con mas que gusto le esperamos su próxima vez.
Experience to Remember
Rating:
Review Date: 09/14/2015
We were very pleased with our choice to stay at the Aldea Thai. I would have chosen another room had I know the property layout better but that was my selection. The location of the Aldea is ideal in Playa close to the main strip and to the beach. We loved the Thai Zen themed décor which was very pleasing to the eye and there was always another surprise décor around every corner. Although we did not interact with the staff very much our concierge went beyond his duties. Guest services was professional and helpful. We were given tips where to eat and what activities would fit my families needs.
Manager Response: 09/17/2015

Response from Playa Moments

Hello Ms. Washington i'm pleased that you had an amazing time in our department in Aldea Thai. i'm glad that I was beyond his duties to assist you. greetings from all playa moments staff
September 2015 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 09/12/2015
Gwendolyn Washington

Our vacation was great, although I was not impressed with my room selection and somewhat disappointed the property is gorgeous I did not interact with the staff much but my concierge Uri was exceptional and went beyond to make our stay memorable. Uri made a good vacation great!!The location is ideal for guests who want to interact with the locals and walk anywhere or chose a taxi. The beach clubs so close in proximity is another added bonus. The property is peaceful clean and secured.

Property Manager Response:
Dear Ms. Gwendolyn thank you for taking the time to write and leave your comments. I’m glad that you had a great time with us. Hope to see you soon. Greetings from all Playa moments Staff.

septiembre de 2015 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 09/06/2015
Amy Rincon

Excelente ubicacion del hotel excelente trato por parte del staff

Property Manager Response:
Estimado Srta. Garcia, Es un honor para nosotros saber que tuvo una estancia placentera en nuestro departamento durante los días que estuvo con nosotros. Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en firmar nuestro guest book. Saludos cordiales. Roberto Ramirez Chief Concierge

Perfect Spot
Rating:
Review Date: 11/08/2017
Carlos G.
The rental' experience was very goods...the guys at Playa Moments and our concierge SERGIO were great. We rented two suites: 106 and 107... the A/C in 107 was very noisy...noisy as sleeping with a small plane engine!...But everything else was in perfect condition.

The Condo Rules were not great this is the first time I have to pay $20 for a lost key (which is a simple card just like in any hotel)..usually in an hotel you can even keep them....
Manager Response: 12/16/2017

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Carlos, thank you for you evaluation and comments we are happy you could enjoy your stay with us and we hope we get the opportunity to receive you here with us again! Unfortunately because of the internal regulamentation any lost card is subjected to a payment for 10each, this information is given by the front desk, which is external to our agency, and can be also found on the welcome letter you receive from our concierge upon the arrival. Thank you again for your preference! Warm regards from Playa Moments' team!
A GREAT EXPERIENCE STEPS FROM THE OCEAN
Rating:
Review Date: 05/27/2017
Blanca M.
This was my 3rd time at Aldea thai and I guess the most enjoyable experience had there. This time we decided to rent with Playa Moments and consider the best choice ever; the attention was excellent from the reservation to the arrival, Pm offered us a personal concierge who followed us during the stay giving us the best recommendations and tips. The unit is incredible, located on the other side of the party bars of the 28th, so less noisy; the apartment has a private spacious and amazing terrace with private pool, with sun beds and a waterfall. The unit is perfectly furnished and with the full equippment needed to prepare delicious meals and drinks. Both bedrooms are spacious and with amazing towels and soft linens perfect to have a great rest at night after party. We higly recommend this unit and PM costumer service! Great Job!
Perfect Vacation Experuance
Rating:
Review Date: 01/28/2017
Abdelelah Z.
Every thing is perfect about this place
Manager Response: 02/09/2017

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Abdelelah, thank you for your kind comments it always a pleasure to make sure all our guest are able to enjoy a worry free vacation, we certainly hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
vacaciones playa del carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 08/25/2016
me encanto el hotel, muy buenas instalaciones y la persona encargada siempre al pendiente.
vacaciones familiares en playa del carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 07/26/2016
Gabriel C.
instalaciones en muy buen estado y con buen mantenimiento,.ademas de una excelente atención por parte del representante de la empresa playa moments. Victor, gracias y regeresaremos.
Manager Response: 08/06/2016

Response from Playa Moments

¡Hola Gabriel! ¡Muchas gracias por tu comentario! En Playa moments nos esforzamos por ofrecer un excelente servicio a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes, por favor, recibe por parte del equipo un gran abrazo y esperamos tenerlos pronto de regreso!
Aldea Thai Review
Rating:
Review Date: 09/23/2015
Giovanni N.
It was a nice stay, the property was comfortable and the service was really good.
Manager Response: 09/23/2015

Response from Playa Moments

Hello Mr. Nicoletti thank you for your wonderful comments, I’m glad that you had a great time with us!! Hope to see you soon, cheers from all playa moments staff!
septiembre de 2015 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 09/20/2015
Giovanni Nicoletti

Muy buen servicio, buena ubicacion y buen nivel

Property Manager Response:
Estimado Sr. Nicolleti. Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de firmar nuestro libro de visitas. Me da mas que gusto que tuvo una gran experiencia con nosotros. Saludos de todo el equipo de playa moments!

Highly recommend!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/01/2018
Nicole R.
The check in process was easy and quick. The location is perfect, close to the beach and a short walk to 5th avenue. The bed was really big and so so comfortable. We found it hard to get up every morning! The front concierge was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations of places to eat and visit. We will come back again!
vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2018
wonderful, condo was nice & clean + the staff was excellent.
Great Stay - Too Short, but Great
Rating:
Review Date: 01/24/2018
Stephan H.
I was trying to escape the cold weather and was successful. Great Studio in a superb location. Highly recommended.
A week in Playa Del Carmen
Rating:
Review Date: 01/16/2018
Robert M.
The room was OK, faced the street with an ocean peak from the porch. We did not get additional soaps during our stay but the room was cleaned twice during our week which was more important. The only real complaint was that the "Moments" concierge service hooked us up with a tour company that did a poor job with the Mayan tours. The tour guides at the sights were poorly trained and did not speak very good English.
Placer
Rating:
Review Date: 07/11/2017
Anibal C.
Maravillosas
Manager Response: 07/14/2017

Response from Playa Moments

Muchas gracias Anibal por sus comentarios y evaluación, nos complace saber que hayan disfrutado de sus vacaciones con nosotros y esperamos nos den la oportunidad de recibirlos nuevamente muy pronto. Saludos cordiales del staff de Playa Moments.
alrea Thai review
Rating:
Review Date: 05/10/2017
Alex K.
Overall was good but could have been better. The air conditioner was very loud and the toilet often smelt. Also the tap in the bathroom would spray everywhere.
Manager Response: 05/13/2017

Response from Playa Moments

Good afternoon Alex, thank you for your evaluation and comment. Our team works hard everyday to provide an excellent service from reservations to housekeeping, by providing with the best amenities and services in order to create an unforgettable experience to all costumers. Upon the arrival you received the attention and assistance of our personal concierge and unfortunately we did not received any complaint from you during the stay, we would have been more than happy to send you someone rightaway and fix it. About the location you choose one of the best areas in town steps for the beach and close to the fifth avenue, it's difficult to find a better location!!We hope you get us the opportunity to host you again soon and to exceed your expectations. Warm regards from Playa Moments' team!
Great Get Away
Rating:
Review Date: 01/03/2017
Peter K.
Fantastic facility with a great staff. From the front desk to our pool bartenders. All had a great attitude and were very helpful.
Our suite was awesome. Clean, well equipped, good view from terrace.
December 2016 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 12/18/2016
Peter Krepski

Great condo and only steps from the beach! Our condo was well equipped and luxuries. Great staff and even a swim up bar in the large pool. Great vaca!!

Excelente ubicación y comodidad!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2016
Mart??n Di Biasi

Nos hospedamos 10 noches, tuvimos una experiencia magnífica. * totalmente equipado, amplio y cómodo * a 15 mts de la playa mamitas * a 2 cuadras de la 5ta avenida, cerca de muchos restaurantes hermosos * a pasos de 2 mercados Oxxo * atención de Roberto (playa Moments) y el equipo de limpieza que decoraron por cumpleaños la habitación excelente! * atención del conserje Juanjo (aldea Thai) perfecta. Súper recomendable!!

June 2016 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2016
Diana Gandara

It is a very comfortable place with very good installations.We had a great vacation.

Awesome place and location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2016
Marina M.
Very nice, clean place. Has all the necessities. Right in the heart of downtown area with restaurants and clubs and the best beach.
One suggestion:
Add coffee filters, salt and oil to the kitchenette.
Also one cab driver that was hailed by the condo personnel took advantage of us by charging the double of what it should have been. Make sure you notify them about such unpleasant possibilities to prevent this in the future.
Manager Response: 04/16/2016

Response from Playa Moments

Hi Marina, thank you for your evaluation and comments, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Also thank you for the advice we will be sure to take care of this. It is our pleasure to provide the best services possible to all our guest in order to ensure every guest has the best vacation possible. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Excelentes vacaciones!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/14/2016
Alba Gutierrez

Realmente una muy buena experiencia. El lugar es hermoso, tranquilo y limpio. La atención de la administración es excelente. No puedo dejar de mencionar a Israel, quién estuvo pendiente de cualquier requerimiento. Espero que muchas más personas puedan disfrutar de Playa Moments y Aldea Thai.

November 2015 Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 12/11/2015
Tim Burns

Playa moments was the best concierge service i have ever had. Everything and was prvided for ... The room the service all were 5 diamond level.

Property Manager Response:
Hello Tim. For us is very important your review and we are very happy to know that your experience with us was great. We hope to meet you soon again in the Caribbean. Kind Regards.

Excelente lugar
Rating:
Review Date: 12/08/2015
Daniel R.
Excelente atencion por parte del equipo
Manager Response: 12/20/2015

Response from Playa Moments

Hola Daniel. Apreciamos mucho tu valioso comentario. Estamos muy contentos de que nuestro servicio cubrió tus expectativas. Esperamos poder tenerte muy pronto de regreso. Saludos cordiales.